My Trick To Being Focused

Recently, I have been looking for ways to help myself become more focused. I am the kind of person who gets distracted easily and can’t concentrate when there are too many unnecessary noises. As I am reviewing for an important exam, I am constantly trying out more ways to become more efficient and productive.

Today, I have discovered a Spotify podcast that literally changed my (reviewing) life. It is the “Sleep and Study Soundscapes” podcast. Essentially, it has an array of soundscapes you can listen to in order to blur out distracting noises and focus on what you are doing. THIS IS A GAMECHANGER.

As you can see, these are some of the soundscapes that they offer. There are so many more soundscapes if you check out their podcast. This “Busy Restaurant Soundscape” is one of the sounds I’ve tried today. It literally makes you feel like you’re inside a busy restaurant. There are people laughing, chairs being pushed, utensil sounds, and others. But, the sound is not distracting. It improved my focus and I managed to review for 25 minutes straight. The other one that I absolutely adored was “Ice Skating in Canada” and Birds Chirping At Dawn”. I also feel like they purposely made it into more or less 25-minute soundscapes since it’s the recommended “focus time” when it comes to productivity. So when the sounds stop, you can take a mini break. 

spot

Hope this helps with your studying (or working)!


Leave a comment